Not That There’s Anything Wrong With That….

To the tune of The Lumberjack Song by by Terry Jones, Michael Palin, and Fred Tomlinson.
null

Oh, I’m a senator, and I’m NOT GAY,
I troll at night, and I work all day.

null

Chorus:

He’s Republican, so he’s NOT GAY,
He trolls at night, and he works all day.

null

I swipe my hand, I tap my foot,
In airport lavatories,
But gay? Not me! Just wide-stanced, please ignore the stories.

null
Police Dept. Undercover Cop Division:

He swipes his hand, he taps his foot,
In airport lavatories,
But gay? Not him! Just wide-stanced, please ignore the stories.

null
Chorus:

He’s Republican, so he’s NOT GAY,
He trolls at night, and he works all day.

null

I cruise men’s rooms, I peek in stalls,
Very dark and noisy,
Let me stay in D.C., can’t get laid in Boise.

null
Religious right:

He’ll cruise men’s rooms, he peeks in stalls,
Very dark and noisy,
Let him stay in D.C., can’t get laid in Boise.

null
Chorus:

He’s Republican, so he’s NOT GAY,
He trolls at night, and he works all day.

null

Oh, I’m all male, and i vote down,
Pro-gay legislation,
To diss the guy who blew me, down in Union Station.

null
The Singing Senators:

Yes, he’s all male, he voted down,
Pro-gay legislation…
And dissed the guy who blew him, down in Union Station!

null

Arresting Officer:

You ARE Republican and you ARE GAY
You’re under arrest, so come this way!
You ARE Republican and you ARE GAY
You’re under arrest, so come this way!

Β©mikk0 and nonnie9999

Send all correspondence to the Mighty Mikk0Mouse. This was all his idea!!!

10 Comments

Filed under Gay rights, Homosexuality, humor, James Dobson, John Ashcroft, Larry Craig, Monty Python, music parody, parody, Pat Robertson, politics, Republicans, Scandals, snark, Ted Haggard, Tinky Winky, Tony Perkins, Trent Lott

10 responses to “Not That There’s Anything Wrong With That….

  1. Hello Nonnie!! πŸ˜›

    Very good audio of a reading of Sen. Craig’s Police Report.

    A hoot πŸ™‚
    Highly recommended πŸ˜€

    Smoking gun has the print version.

  2. nonnie9999

    everyone!!!!! don’t bother with the written version! you simply must listen to the audio. oh, and pee before you listen, it’s that hilarious! πŸ˜† πŸ˜† πŸ˜†

    hi mighty mikk0mouse πŸ˜€ !!!

  3. blacktygrrrr

    Hello. I am contacting political bloggers around the country since I am one as well. I hope this email is not an intrusion.

    If Larry Craig is not gay, he should not start his press conference by “thanking everybody for coming out.”

    If you are open to doing a link exchange, I get some pretty decent traffic.

    Thank you.

    eric aka http://www.blacktygrrrr.wordpress.com

    Also, if you are interested, I am # 4 in the country at the bloggers choice awards in the political category.

    http://www.bloggerschoiceawards.com/blogs/show/21020

  4. gottagrip

    Oh, my!!! I heeded the warning to pee first, and I think I still wet myself!!!

    Did you see Olbermann’s take on it last night? It was done like Dragnet, complete with actors and Olbermann reading the copy. It was a hoot.

    I haven’t thought about the Lumberjack song in years. Another fun trip down memory lane. Thanks, nonnikins, it was a good laugh, although the wet spot on my desk chair is somewhat uncomfortable…..

  5. nonnie9999

    hi gotta!
    wasn’t that hilarious? i think i listened to it 5 times already, and i laugh harder each time.
    i did see my future husband keith olbermann’s dragnet version, and it was hilarious as well.
    don’t thank me for the laughs, gotta. i never even heard of the lumberjack song until mighty mikk0mouse sent me his version of it. all i did was polish it a little bit.
    now dry up that wet spot. we don’t want you getting a rash.

  6. nightowl724

    mikko, nonnie –

    This whole post is TWISTED!

    And, I mean that in the very best possible way.

    Infinite points to nonnie for rhyming with Boise so beautifully.

    Ten points to Craig for his dismount!

  7. nonnie9999

    it’s mighty mikk0mouse who is twisted πŸ‘Ώ ; i’m just naive and impressionable. πŸ™‚

  8. Not to self: add aditional song lyrics to Lumberjack Song!

  9. Knot to self….after playing music since 1962 you should be able to spell NOTE!

Leave a Reply

