1,000!

Believe it or not kids, this is the 1,000th post here at the Raisin. It all started on February 17, 2007. That’s when the Raisin was born, and I can’t believe how time has flown. I remember when it was just a baby, and I had no idea what direction it would take…

Oh, they grow up so fast.

Now I feel all nostalgic. Baby pictures do that to me. We’ve looked at baby pictures before. In fact, more than once, and I thought I’d comb the internets looking for more. Let’s see if you can guess who they are.

Did you guess? Yep, it’s our esteemed former Preznit and motivational speaker, Chimpy! Okay, who’s this?

That’s right! None other than John Boohoo Boehner! Wasn’t he adorable before his skin turned to leather? Okay, let’s see how you do with the next one.

Okay, that one was a bit difficult since he hasn’t been in the news lately. It’s James Traficant, former Ohio rep and now former jailbird. You’ll love the next little cutie.

Did the t-shirt tip you off? It’s Joe You Lie Wilson from South Carolina!

That was an easy one! One of only two doctors serving in the Senate, it’s Tom Coburn. Even back then, he didn’t care about people who don’t have health insurance. Funny how kids like little Tom sometimes know early in life what they want to do later on. For example, this next tyke…

I bet you guessed that one! Yeah, it’s John Ensign!

And just in case you’re not into politics, but love sports and popular culture, I have baby pics for you to enjoy, too. I bet you’ll recognize these toddlers!


Oh, you’re too smart for me, kids! You figured out they’re Tiger and Elin Woods!

I hope you enjoyed this little walk down Memory Lane as much as we’ve enjoyed your company for the first 1,000 posts here at the Raisin. Raisin and Mighty Mikk0mouse hope you’ll all remain Raisinettes for the next thousand.

Mmmmmwaahhhhhhh!!

Original images:
Raisin
Chimpy
Boohoo Boehner
James Traficant
Tom Coburn
John Ensign
Tiger Woods
Elin Wood

38 Comments

Filed under Chimpy, Democrats, George W. Bush, humor, Joe Wilson, John Boehner, Mighty Mikk0mouse, parody, politics, Raisin, Republicans, snark, Tom Coburn, Wordpress Political Blogs

38 responses to “1,000!

  1. a thousand hugs and a thousand kisses to all the raisinettes!

  2. Sue

    OMG!! This is so funny, love love the pictures and a huge congrats for your 1,000th, great job at keeping us informed as well as amused!!

  3. jenn/jlms qkw

    happy kilo-post!!!!!! (is that the right title?) those republicants sure make ugleeeeeeeeee babies!

  4. jenn/jlms qkw

    hey why doesn’t sar leave a comment here?

  5. Congratulations on your milestone, Nonnie.

    ;>)

  6. Congratulations, Nonnie and all the rest of the Raisinettes!

  7. Awwwwwwwwwww look at the little baby raisin!
    It’s been fun watching this baby grow up.
    Such talent! So funny!

  8. writechic

    Joe You Lie was ONE homely baby.

    Congratulations, Nonnie! Keep the great stuff coming!

  9. Friend of the court

    Congratulations nonnie!!!!!! and mikko !!!!!

    I recognized Boner right away. I think it’s the beady little shifty eyes.

  10. Friend of the court

    Colic can mask a thousand sins.

  11. Friend of the court

    Their breakout hit might be, “we’re too broke to do anything but bomb”.

  12. the loon

    congratulations to my dear friend whose wit medicates me more than my daily dose of chardonnay.

    • loonie!

      hey everyone! meet loonie! she’s my bestest friend (which means she puts up with me, even though she’s actually met me in real life!). you’ll never know how much it means to me that you left a comment here, loonie. :D

      by the way, kids, the tiger woods pic was at her suggestion.

  13. Congrats to you Nons (the Photoshop Master)!!!!

    This is too funny!! :lol:

  14. to someone who makes me laugh and impresses me every time

    congratulations!!!!!!!!

    to the next 1,000,000!

    you are the best

    and the fake HW is back

    • awww, thanks, dcAp. you know i love ya! you make me laugh, and i learn a lot from you. one of these days, i’m going to make my way back up to nyc, and you’re going to take me to that pizza place in brooklyn.

      the fake hw has been here, and at first, i was going to delete all his comments. then, i thought of a new strategery that amused me more. i change his name to:

      KARL THE DICKLESS TROLL POSING AS Helen Wheels AND FOOLING NOBODY
      :lol: i don’t know if that will stop him, but it makes me laugh every time! you should try it.

  15. Hilarious baby pics!
    Congratulations on your 1,000th post.
    Your blog is in the top 5 ever for me.

    Love,
    KZ

  16. Excellent work, you are truly a role model and an inspiration to the rest of we. I would definitely shell out the $3.00 to hear that baby with the beer can tell his story – at an AA meeting !!!

  17. My favorite funnyplace. Been working through the archive stuff and about half way through. You have the cutest trolls popping up now and then. How in the world do you get the time and energy to do all this? And some followers want you to do a TV show too?! If you ever do you could call it A CURRANT AFFAIR. Need a theme song? How about this ditty that brought back grade school imagry when I heard it on XM last week by Donny Do and the Don’ts. It’s perfect because of using most or all the sounds of you name: Ne Ne Na Na Na Na No No Nu Nu. For real. Keep em coming.

    • awww, thanks jerry! i am very glad that you discovered the raisin. your comments add to the fun. A CURRANT AFFAIR i love it!! i’m not familiar with donny do & the don’ts. my aol name (which i never ever use) is sha-na-nonnie. my son thought of that years ago.

  18. Pingback: Goodbye 2009! « HYSTERICAL RAISINS

Leave a Reply

