Shitcoms

Do you watch too much TV, kids? So do I. I love sitcoms, and my new favorite is Modern Family. If you haven’t seen it yet, you should. It’s hilarious, yet somehow quite sweet and touching.

Okay, that was just a phony introduction to a bunch of pics I found in my Photobucket and never published. I think I made them, because Distributorcap and I were going to do a joint posting, but we never quite got it all together. Now that DcAp is on hiatus, I thought xIxwould jump on the opportunity to be a lazy ass xwould post them now.

First up, Chimpy the Menace.

Original image

xx

Original image

Original image

Then there was Leave It to xChimpyx Beaver.

(I looked and looked, but I can’t find the original)

Original image

When you’re talking about sitcoms, can’t forget The Honeymooners.

Original image

Original image

You know that The Flintstones was based on The Honeymooners, dontcha?

(Once again, can’t find the original)

I Love Lucy is still one of my favorites.Β  This show, not so much…

Original image

This spinoff of All In the Family had more than one meathead…

Original image

(I posted the last four pics at American Street, but not here.)

Lost in Space wasn’t a sitcom, but let’s throw it in anyway, because it’s one of my favorite pics.

Original image

Hope you enjoyed our little walk down memory lane.Β  It will serve to remind us how much we don’t miss Chimpy, Bar and Poppy, Deadeye Dick and Evil Lynne, Little Jebby, Karl Rove, Harriet Miers, Karen Hughes, Captain Underpants and Cindy Lou, Condi, and Colin Powell (though he’s redeemed himself lately by backing the end of DADT).

22 Comments

Filed under Barbara Bush, Chimpy, Colin Powell, Condoleezza Rice, Dick Cheney, George H. W. Bush, George W. Bush, Harriet Miers, humor, Jeb Bush, Karen Hughes, Karl Rove, Laura Bush, Lynne Cheney, parody, politics, Republicans, snark, television, Wordpress Political Blogs

22 responses to “Shitcoms

  1. writechic

    Hard to pick a fave! I think I like The Flintstones. It’s the expression on Chimpy’s face. πŸ˜€

  2. I like the gun-totin’ Chimp! πŸ™‚

  3. sardonyx

    My god, nonnie, that Lost in Space parody is perfect, *especially* the expression on Bar’s face. Of course, given the expression on Chimpy’s puss, who wouldn’t be out of sorts…

    • sar! πŸ˜€

      what a nice surprise. haven’t seen you around here in ages!

      glad you like ‘taking up space.’ i had forgotten all about it, and i got all excited when i found it last night. that poster was the deciding factor in posting these tonight.

  4. Babs mug in “taking up space” had me at “this is working out quite well for them…” The guy is possibly the fifth stooge if you count Joe, I only wish you’d had the drunk off his ass at the Olympics faces where he’s got a big gash on his arm and secret service guys trying to lower his besotted carcass into the seats. What a colossal failure of a statesman and douche of a human being.

  5. You turned laziness into a virtue. Your post is a perfect example of how progressives are environmentalists–we recycle!

  6. As a boy I would watch Jay North and decided he really didn’t menace enough like me and my friends. Well, at least till we got BB guns. And who can forget Fred and Wilma with the first prime-time cartoon aimed at adults. Not nearly as amusing as reading comments at Kos from progressive liberal minds arguing about the Family Guy episode. Better get some artwork going nons, Andrea Friedman is talking and it’s fixing to get hilarious. French bread anyone? PS new word for your collection from a mudpuppy: Paliban

  7. JaxDem

    OMG the taking up space one is perfect!!!

    The look on bab’s face would be perfect for either of these comments by her royal hinneyhole:

    “What I’m hearing, which is sort of scary, is they all want to stay in Texas. Everybody is so overwhelmed by the hospitality. And so many of the people in the arenas here, you know, were underprivileged anyway, this is–this is working very well for them.”
    β€” Barbara Bush, on Katrina victims sheltered at the Astrodome

    “Why should we hear about body bags and deaths? It’s not relevant. So why should I waste my beautiful mind on something like that?”
    β€” Barbara Bush, Good Morning, America, re: Iraq war. 3/19/03

    You are right nonnie, this served to remind me of how much I don’t miss hemorrhoids either.

    • thanks jaxdem! πŸ™‚

      that’s one of my favorite posters, so i’m glad i found it.

      those are the quotes i think of when i think of bar. she’s such a selfish pig of a woman. that must be the look she gets on her face when she sees a middle class or poor person. i guess she’s afraid of getting cooties in her blue blood. πŸ™„

  8. Hello Nonnie, I deleted a spam and a trash πŸ™‚ πŸ™‚
    It wouldn’t let me look at the stats, I think wordpress is still a bit broken …

    I am on holiday (vacation) all next week, so I will be able to write you.

    Sorry for long silence.

    • mighty mikk0mouse! πŸ˜€

      i’ve been wondering where you’ve been! what a good guy! without even being asked, you took out the trash! πŸ˜‰

      have a great vacation, and check in often. we miss you around here!

  9. Just dropping in! And caught another great one! Hard to pick, Dennis is good so is lost in Space, The Beaver too!

    I think even better is the term ‘Shitcom’ I can’t believe that I never thought of that living in the City that produces so many ‘Shitcoms’.

    Hope things are going well, seems like lots of material is showing up these days.

    Sandy

    • sandy!!!! πŸ˜€

      always love it when you drop by! πŸ™‚

      glad you like shitcom. it just occurred to me, and the more i say it, the more i like it. there are so many shows that could fall under that category.

Leave a Reply

