And the Cookie Starts to Crumble…

 

From The Atlantic:

Attorney General Jeff Sessions said Thursday he would recuse himself from overseeing the federal investigation into alleged Russian interference in the presidential election, citing the advice of his staff.

…snip…

The move comes less than 24 hours after The Washington Post revealed Sessions had spoken with Sergey Kislyak, the Russian ambassador to the United States, on two separate occasions during the campaign. That appeared to contradict assertions made by Sessions to the Senate Judiciary Committee twice during the confirmation process.

keebler20elf20ernie20jeff20sessions

Original image

First, in a questionnaire sent by Vermont Senator Patrick Leahy, Sessions responded “no” when asked if he had “been in contact with anyone connected to any part of the Russian government about the 2016 election.” Then, while testifying under oath before the committee in January, Minnesota Senator Al Franken asked Sessions about reports that some top Trump officials had been in contact with the Russian government.

…snip…

According to the Post, Sessions had spoken with Kislyak twice during the 2016 campaign: once as part of a meeting with about 50 other ambassadors during the Republican National Convention in July, and again in a one-on-one encounter in September.

…snip…

Sessions is not the first high-ranking Trump administration official to have a controversial encounter with Kislyak, who has represented Moscow in the United States for almost a decade. President Trump fired National Security Adviser Mike Flynn last month after it emerged Flynn had spoken by phone with the ambassador multiple times during and after the election. Flynn had previously denied the conversations had taken place, and had convinced Vice President Mike Pence to publicly speak out in his defense.

Not just Beauregard and Flynn. Don’t forget that these guys were meeting with the Russkies, too:

Paul Manafort, Twitler’s campaign chairman
Roger Stone, Twitler adviser and total asshole
Michael D. Cohen, Twiter’s attorney
Carter Page, foreign policy adviser
Jared Kushner, son-in-law and rival for Ivanka’s affection
Little Donnie, Jr., animal murderer

May they all choke on their vodka.

 

 

15 Comments

Filed under Al Franken, Attorney General, humor, Justice Department, parody, Patrick Leahy, politics, Republicans, Russia, satire, Senate Judiciary Committee, snark, Wordpress Political Blogs

15 responses to “And the Cookie Starts to Crumble…

  1. Wasn’t today a good day?!?! Better when he resigns, but today is a good start.

    Do not remind me that Carson and Perry, those two brain trusts were confirmed today. Just don’t.

    • I won’t remind you, Elyse. I promise. Howevah, I will add that there is another shithead to add to the list of those caught in the nyet of their own weaving. J.D. Gordon is the newest shithead. From what I understand, he was with Beauregard when he lunched with the Russian ambassador during the Rethug Convention last summer. I am sure it was just a coincidence that he was behind rewriting the Rethug platform to make it friendlier to the Russians.

    • Carson and Perry, those two brain trusts

      Two brain cells, you mean. Or more likely there’s just one, and they take turns using it.

  2. the loony tic

    dept of ‘just us.’ love it!

  3. Being the Feebler Elf fits him. I’ve always thought there was something vaguely gnome-like about that guy.

    Trump seems to have sold the Executive Branch to Putin. It’s audacious deal-making even by his standards. Hope he at least got a good price.

    Jared Kushner, son-in-law and rival for Ivanka’s affection
    Little Donnie, Jr., animal murderer

    These seem to merit their own images in your inimitable style. If they’re not too stomach-turning to create, that is.

    • Keebler Elf, the guy from Deliverance, one of the Lollipop Guild in the Wizard of Oz–Beauregard is the Meryl Streep of government. He is so versatile and can play so many different roles.

      It amazes me that the Rethugs are so willing to tie themselves to this Russian-loving administration. I don’t think it will serve them well in the long run. At least, I hope it won’t. The die-hard Twitler followers don’t care about Russia, but I hope the more rational in that party have taken notice.

      I did do a poster that included Little Donnie, Jr. Jared will have his turn as soon as inspiration hits. Things are a little crazy here lately. At this very moment, the power company is digging up my entire front yard in order to replace underground cables that went bad and fried the electricity in my house. I was without power for 8 days until they did a temporary fix. I’ve been trying to catch up ever since then. In the meantime, I am waiting to see if they are going to disconnect me. I had better not make my responses too long, because they might just disappear.

      • I’d forgotten that poster of the modern Borgia family. It’s one of your more disturbing works, at least until the eye hits on that “made in Bangladesh” tag. Eric and Don Jr. just exude frat-boy menace.

        It sounds like your power company operates at a Trumpesque level of competence.

        • The Borgia poster is one of my favorites. I think it really shows what Twitler and his family imagine themselves to be.

          The power company actually came out the same day I called them, even if it did take two calls. The problem was the first electrical company I called. They tried to rip me off for over $7000. It sounded fishy, so I didn’t let them do anything (but they charged me over $300 for their “diagnostics” which turned out to be absolutely, completely, 100% wrong). A family “friend” who is an electrician was supposed to come over and look at it, but he never called and never showed up, so I had to go looking for another electrician. Two other ones came out, and both said the first guy was full of shit. The last one diagnosed the problem almost immediately and told me it was the power company’s problem and told me to call them. Neither one of them charged me a dime. So, I guess the first shithead electrical company that came out and ripped me off and then tried to rip me off for even more was the one that would qualify as Twitleresque. The contractor the power company hired to dig up the front yards of myself and my neighbors to do the repairs left quite a mess behind, however. I wonder if the power company plans on cleaning all of that up. I will also have to find out if the power company plans on replacing the appliances that got fried and will reimburse me for all the food I had to throw away. I almost miss the power being off. It was so peaceful, and I didn’t have to think about all this crap. Maybe I should move to a cave.

  4. It just keeps getting curioser and curioser, and now Trumpee has gone nuts on twitter with a paranoid rant against Obama wire tapping him. Next week is going to be a circus! This dude is really nuts. I’m hoping this false accusation against President Obama will be the straw that breaks Trump’s camel’s back.

    • I don’t know if it’s curious or calculated. The merry band of Twitler’s brownshirts know damned well that Obama (OMG!!! I miss you so!!! 😥 ) never ordered Twitler Tower to be bugged. However, the latest tactic is to say “Well, if it is true, it’s worst than Watergate!” Yeah, well if there were any such things as unicorns, and if they farted new Buicks, then I would be driving a much nicer and safer car. However, unicorns aren’t real, and even if they were, I don’t think they could fart Buicks (maybe a small VW or a Mini Cooper at most), so the “if” clause that started my sentence is of no value and should not be discussed or considered. Same thing with if Obama ordered the bugs. It didn’t happen, so every moderator on TV, when faced with that bullshit line, should flat out stop the asshole saying it and tell them that their assertion has as much value as farting unicorns, and they need to shut their pieholes.

      Oh, and by the way, if unicorns did exist, and if they actually farted Buicks, how much do you want to bet that Twitler would take credit for increasing automobile manufacturing in this country?

      Missed you, Eleanor! ❤

Leave a Reply

