Giuliani as AG? That’s enough to make me toss my cookies!

From AXIOS:

President Trump is so unhappy with Attorney General Jeff Sessions that he has raised the possibility of bringing back Rudolph Giuliani to head the Justice Department, according to West Wing confidants.

  • In internal conversations, Trump has recently pondered the idea of nominating Giuliani, a stalwart of his campaign.

  • Even before last week’s blast at Sessions in a New York Times interview, Trump had expressed fury at Sessions — also one of the first prominent Republicans to back the Trump campaign — for recusing himself from the Russia investigation.

Rudy replacing Ernie…I mean, Beauregard? The cookie factory would never be the same!

keebler20elf20rudy20giuliani

Original gif

Our thought bubble: Trump often muses about possible personnel moves that he never makes, sometimes just to gauge the listener’s reaction. So the Giuliani balloon may go nowhere.

 As Axios reported Saturday, Newt Gingrich — who also went all-in with the Trump campaign — may take a more visible, frequent role as a defender as Trump girds for battle with special counsel Bob Mueller.
Giuliani would have a tough time getting 50 Republicans senators to vote to confirm him. He was such an early and ardent Trump backer that he wouldn’t be seen as an independent guardian of the department in these tumultuous times.
In fact, the nomination could be seen as Trump throwing gasoline on a fire. And Giuliani’s stop-and-frisk police policy as New York mayor, and clients since then, also would be controversial with many senators.

Of course, Rudy just might fit right in at the Feebler cookie factory. Let’s not forget he’s been a spokesperson before…

rudysnakeoilsalesman

Original image

12 Comments

Filed under 9/11, Advertising, humor, Justice Department, New York City, Newt Gingrich, parody, Republicans, Robert Mueller, Rudy Giuliani, Russia, satire, Senate, September 11, snark

12 responses to “Giuliani as AG? That’s enough to make me toss my cookies!

  1. Hmmm, I say things are just going from bad to worse. Model T. is getting braver and tackier with his tweets and what he says behind closed doors keeps getting leaked. Wonder if he will replace Sessions. I read that his soprano look alike said he was going to stop the leaks or else. Model T. and his most ardent supporter, Giuliani, would sooner or later butt heads if he were appointed.

    • I see talking heads on TV wondering if there is anyone who would take the AG job after Twitler humiliated Sessions so publicly. Unfortunately, ruthless shitheads like Rudy 9/11, Chris Christie and Newt Gingrich are always available. I am sure there are others, and just the fact that they would consider taking the job means that they are just as bad or worse that Little BeauBeau.

      • Yep. You have that right. You have to wonder if Sessions would quit rather than told he needs to resign in order to keep Model T. from making a fool of him again. It seems that Sessions was supposed to lie under oath and he was not willing to do that. But T. has attorneys working and lying for him. Mercy this is such a messed up administration.

  2. the loony tic

    how unfortunate that there are so many mafia members at the door lined up to get in.

    • Loony, I just said about the same to PPP above. We keep thinking nobody in their right mind would work for Twitler, but I bet the same was said about Hitler, Mussolini, Stalin and a host of other evil pieces of shit. As long as there is money to be made or someone they consider lesser to oppress, there will be a line at the door of people looking for positions. No people of quality, of course.

  3. I just saw that Ted Cruz is also in the running. To me that would be great because he wouldn’t last a minute and he would be out of the Senate. Prez hopes completely dashed.

    Assuming we survived.

  4. Poo-dollop cookies are fit only for tossing. And not even the reminder of Giuliani’s drag-queen past can make him cool any more.

    Who could have imagined that someday we’d be hoping Jeff Sessions stayed on as AG because the alternative was even worse?

    • I feel like I am living in an alternate reality. I never thought I’d see the day when I was rooting for Little BeauBeau. Well, not really rooting for him, but fearing who the replacement might be.

      I commented over at your place, Infidel, but when I went back, the comment didn’t appear. Now I am wondering if I hit submit. Well, I didn’t say anything earth-shattering, so just know that I did come over for all the linky goodness.

      • I hate to say this, but it may be that you didn’t hit submit — I just checked for unposted comments and there were none. Your comments are always welcome, of course.

        • That’s what I get for checking links at 5 in the morning and then posting a comment. Don’t worry, you didn’t miss anything. I probably didn’t spell even one word correctly and/or fell asleep on the keyboard (which is probably the only shot at typing anything coherent).

Leave a Reply

