Daily Archives: February 15, 2010

CPT2010

From THE HUFFINGTON POST:

While visiting Chicago to support Mark Kirk, John McCain took a moment to defend Sarah Palin’s widely mocked crib notes, written on her hand during the Tea Party Convention last weekend.

“Which is more egregious,” he asked, as if the answer were obvious, “reading from a word on your hand or a teleprompter?”

McCain continued: “I continue to be entertained now by the continuous [hysterical] attacks on Sarah Palin, who [is] very, very popular with a significant segment of the American people.”

Translation: Holy crap, I might lose my Senate seat to J. D. Frickin’ Hayworth, so I have to be nice to this backstabbing bitch so the Teabaggers don’t keep going all nuclear on my ass! I gotta blame someone–I’ve got it 💡 –that damned liberal media! So what if I had them in my pocket (and at my barbecues) for so many years and still show up on every frickin’ Sunday news show? The Teabaggers love to hate the media!

mysterysciencetheater3000iaccusemyp
Original DVD cover
Continue reading

24 Comments

Filed under 2008 election, Fox News, humor, Joe Scarborough, John McCain, Media, MSNBC, parody, politics, Republicans, Sarah Palin, Senate, snark, television, Wordpress Political Blogs