Daily Archives: July 3, 2007

Complicit, Convicted, and Commuted (the Musical!)

To the tune of Bewitched, Bothered, and Bewildered Lyrics by Lorenz Hart, music by Richard Rodgers
If you would like to sing along with the wonderful Ella Fitzgerald, you can hear her version of the song here. (Don’t ask me what the video is about. I have no clue.)

It takes one whole quart of liquor,
For me to get any sleep,
Before I get even sicker,
Get rid of this creep.

Nothing but an impolite louse,
Let’s rid DC of his stink,
Since he’s living in the White House,
I haven’t slept a wink.

spykids
Original book cover.

Continue reading

2 Comments

Filed under Chimpy, Commutation, George W. Bush, humor, Impeachment, music parody, parody, Plamegate, politics, Republicans, Scooter Libby, snark, White House scandals